The Fullerton Hotel Chocolate Buffet

Yesterday night, Daniel and I joined our good friends Anne and Crew for a double date at the Fullerton Hotel Chocolate Buffet. It was easily one of the the most decadent experiences I have ever had, and would recommend it for anyone who has visitors or as a surprise finish to a date.

The Fullerton Hotel is a gorgeous hotel located off of Raffles Place MRT, which is easily reached by either the Green or Red Line. Since we got to the hotel earlier than we intended, Dan and I decided to walk around and see what the hotel had inside. The Fullerton has beautiful paintings and historical photos about the hotel’s history, which were really interesting to check out since we are still learning about Singapore’s past.

BEHOLD THE UNIPHANT

BEHOLD THE UNIPHANT.

Stamps pasted together in the shape of Singapore.

Stamps pasted together in the shape of Singapore.

Still a working mailbox at the Fullerton Hotel

Still a working mailbox at the Fullerton Hotel!

I wish I would have taken more photos of the Fullerton because it truly was grand and glamorous. It even had 2 violists with a pianist playing beautiful songs (while we were there they played Phantom of the Opera) that floated over the hotel as you walked around. I felt like I was in my favorite hotel movie of all time, Dunston Checks In, which I told Daniel about 100 times. I’m sure this assured him he married the woman with the greatest taste in movies EVER. If you yourself are curious about the amazingness of this modern classic, watch the trailer below:

YOU’RE WELCOME.

Once our friends Anne and Crew got there, we explored the buffet. Make it a point to have a super light dinner to enjoy the chocolate buffet, if I had been full from a meal before I would have not had enjoyed it as much as I did.  As we walked around, we saw It was complete with a hot chocolate bar, a chocolate fountain, truffles and chocolate bites. Here are some photos below:

Hot Chocolate Bar-they would ask you what was your favorite kind of chocolate taste and then make your hot chocolate based on your preference.

Hot Chocolate Bar-they would ask you what was your favorite kind of chocolate taste and then make your hot chocolate based on your preference.

IMG_0329 IMG_0330 IMG_0331 IMG_0332

All we need is Dunston and this photo would be complete.

All we need is an adorable primate and this photo would be complete.

After eating, ooooohhhhh, 3 plates each of chocolate extravagance, Daniel and I called it a blissful evening and headed out. I would HAPPILY revisit the Fullerton Hotel Chocolate Buffet again. In 2 weeks, I will be visiting the Marina Bay Sands Chocolate Buffet with a friend’s birthday so I will be able to give a final recommendation on which one I liked more.  Until the next Singapore adventure!

2 thoughts on “The Fullerton Hotel Chocolate Buffet

  1. Hey Dan and Ana (i hope i didnt get it wrong there),

    happen to chance upon this blog when I was doing a search review on the chocolate buffet at the Fullerton. But the blog really catches my eye and I ended up reading every entry here documenting the move from America to Singapore, I love how you guys are slowly adapting to life in Singapore and how you guys view Singapore from a really new expat’s point of view. It’s really refreshing and brighten up this boring Thursday night. I hope you guys continue to have fun in Singapore… and i hope to see more entries in the future!

    Cheers!

    From:
    a friendly Singaporean who accidentally stumble onto here.

Leave a Reply

