Morning Commute

Since beginning our 2nd year in Singapore, I have been exploring different ways on how to bring our lives here to our friends and family overseas. One aspect of Singapore that I adore sharing with people is our love for the Singaporean public transportation. It’s the main way we get around the island, especially the MRT.

For some time, I have been wanting to make a video of our morning commute for quite some time and finally found the time. Our walk to school is an uneventful one, but there is I find that there is always beauty in the simple things we do in life. Video is quite shaky because I filmed on my iPhone 5 and was carrying about 3 bags. Much love to my guy, Dan, for putting up with me filming at 6 a.m. Although the video doesn’t show it in the beginning, he really is a happy person all the time, just not when his wife is sticking a camera in his face for an hour straight. What’s your morning commute like for you?

Leave a Reply

